Who Can Travel Visa-Free to Albania this Summer?

Who Can Travel Visa-Free to Albania this Summer?

TIRANA, April 12

Albania lifts the visa regime during the summer season for a group of passport holders that are required a visa if they visit out-of-season.
Starting April 1st, citizens of Russia, Saudi Arabia, Belarus, Qatar, Oman, Thailand, Bahrain, and China can travel visa-free to Albania until 31 October 2019. The decision was adopted by the Albanian Council of Ministers during a meeting held in late February and came into effect after its publication on the Official Gazette.

visa-free Albania
Passport holders of the above-mentioned countries will enter Albania visa-free for the entire summer season and stay for up to 90 days.

News Source: Council of Ministers

Read also: Visa and Residence Permits for Foreigners in Albania

Image by tookapic from Pixabay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.