List of 16 Priority Development Tourism Areas Unveiled

List of 16 Priority Development Tourism Areas Unveiled

TIRANA, July 20

Sixteen areas throughout Albania have now the status of priority development tourism zones. The Ministry of Tourism and Environment unveiled on Friday the 16 priority tourism areas in a roundtable of investors, representatives of state agencies, mayors, tour operators and tour agencies.
The 16 areas have been selected based on natural, historic, cultural, social, and economic values. The list includes the coastal belt, the Alps Nature Park, Korab-Koritnik Nature Park, Belsh, Ohri and Prespa Lakes, Shkodra Lake, Uleza lake, Vjosa-Zagoria Valley, Lura-Deje Nature Park, Dajti-Martaneshi-Biza-Krasta, Tomorri Mountain, Osumi Canyon, Nivica, Shebenik Jabllanica National Park, Morava mountain range and Rinas Area.

Over 5.1 million foreign tourists visited Albania in 2017. Meanwhile, the number of international tourist arrivals during the first four months of 2018 increased by 9.1 percent compared to the same period of the previous year or €30 million more for the Albanian economy.
News Source: Scan
Photo Credit: B.Klosi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.